Brandn Green

Brandn Green
Director of Place Studies Initiative

Adjunct professor of Environmental Studies Senior Fellow Environmental Residential College

I graduated with a Ph.D. in Rural Sociology and Human Dimensions of Natural Resources and the Environment from Penn State University in 2013. My time at Bucknell has unfolded in two phases, having graduated in ‘03 and taken my position with Place Studies in 2012. My research interests are: rural communities, rural livelihoods, human-environment interactions, and values.

Current Classes:
Rural Poverty in the United States with Prof. Milofsky and a Community Practicum for Sophomores in the Environmental Residential college.

Brandn's CV

Bucknell Environmental Center
570.577.1724
bgreen@bucknell.edu


Faculty Advisory Committee:

Ben Marsh

Ben Marsh
Professor of Geography

116 Coleman Hall
570.577.1381
marsh@bucknell.edu

Learn more about Ben Marsh.


Carl Milofsky

Carl Milofsky
Professor of Sociology

204 Coleman Hall
570.577.3468
carl.milofsky@bucknell.edu

Learn more about Carl Milofsky.


Alf Siewers

Alf Siewers
Associate Professor of English

113 Vaughan Lit
570.577.3575
alf.siewers@bucknell.edu

Learn more about Alf Siewers.


Faull

Katie Faull
Professor of German

237 Vaughan Lit
570.577.1289
faull@bucknell.edu

Learn more about Katie Faull.


Faull

Andrew Stuhl
Assistant Professor of Envioronmental Studies

348 Academic West Bldg
570.577.1974
andrew.stuhl@bucknell.edu

Learn more about Andrew Stuhl.


Faull

Claire Campbell
Assistant Professor of History

60 Coleman Hall
cec036@bucknell.edu

Learn more about Claire Campbell.


Current Students

Summer Research Fellows:

  • Zach Moon
  • Dedja Collins
  • Catherine Bianco
  • Yash Bhatwala
  • Sam Jacobson
  • Will Rappaport
  • Collin Greeene
  • Adam Bishop
  • Buck Doyle
  • Jen Bush
  • Alexa Gorski
  • Henry Stamm
  • Hain Thun
  • Anya Shaunnesy
  • Aida Woldegigorious

Research Assistants Spring ‘13:

  • Zach Matarrazo
  • Haley Thomas
  • Zander Massey
  • Aida Woldegigorious
Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.