For more information regarding the Grand Challenge Scholars Program at Bucknell University or with any questions, contact:

T. Michael Toole, GCSP Director
Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering


The current Grand Challenge Scholars Program Steering Committee members are:

  • Assoc. Dean of Engineering Mike Toole, GCSP Director
  • Prof. Donna Ebenstein, Biomedical Engineering
  • Prof. Peter Jansson, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Prof. Jessica Newlin, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Prof. Felipe Perrone, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Prof. Nate Siegel, Mechanical Engineering
  • Prof. Brandon Vogel, Chemical Engineering
  • Prof. Jan Knoedler, Economics and Co-Director of the Institute for Public Policy
  • Prof. Michael Johnson-Cramer, Director of the School of Management
  • Ms. Pamela Keiser, Executive Director, Career Development Center
  • Ms. Janice Butler, Director, Office of Civil Engagement
  • Mr. Jim Van Fleet, Librarian, Library and Information Technology (L&IT)

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.