Academic & Planning Calendar

view or download a pdf

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - no classes

Monday, January 18, 2016

Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 19 , 2016

Last Day to Clear Holds and Enroll without Dean's Permission

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Application for May Master's Graduates Due

Monday, February 1, 2016

Last Day to Drop / Add

Monday, February 1, 2016

Last Day for Four-Week Withdrawal with Dean's Permission

Monday, February 15, 2016

Spring Recess Begins – 5 p.m.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Mid-Semester GRADES DUE by noon

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Spring Recess Ends – 8 a.m.

Monday, March 21, 2016

Good Friday

Friday, March 25, 2016

Easter

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Advising Begins

Monday, March 28, 2016

Scholarship Day Celebration

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Registration for Fall Semester Begins

Monday, April 4, 2016

Last Day for Ten-Week Withdrawal with Dean's Permission

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Junior Open House

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Admitted Students Day

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Passover

Friday sundown - Saturday sundown,
April 22 - 30, 2016

Last Day for Oral Defense of Master's Thesis

Friday, April 29, 2016

Trustees

Thursday - Saturday
April 28 - 30, 2016

Chrysalis Ball

Friday, April 29, 2016

Last Day to Present Final Master's Thesis for Format

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Classes End

Monday, May 2, 2016

Reading Period Begins

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Final Examinations Begin

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Final Examinations/Reading Period Ends

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Completed Master's Thesis Submitted Online via myBucknell

Thursday, May 12, 2016

GRADES DUE in Registrar's Office by noon

Monday, May 16, 2016

Commencement

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Reunion

Thursday - Sunday,
June 2 - 5, 2016

Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.