The authority to select the president of Bucknell University is delegated to the Board of Trustees by the institution's Bylaws. The Trustees by resolution have established guidelines for the composition of presidential search committees that expand representation to eight Trustees, two members of the faculty, two members of the staff, one student, one alumni representative and one parent participant. The individuals named below provide a diversity of unique and valuable perspectives to the search process, and a tremendous wealth of collective institutional knowledge and experience.

The Search Committee seeks to engage all members of the extended Bucknell community in a process that is broadly participative, with multiple opportunities for advice and comment, and regular communications from the Committee on the process and progress of the search.




John E. Bachman '78, P'12
Vice Chair, Board of Trustees
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Boston, MA

Susan M. Baird '72, P'11
Retired Chief Financial Officer
Book-of-the-Month Club Division, Time Warner Inc.
Purchase, NY

Ronald L. Benjamin '67, P'94, P'98
Managing Director
GreenEarth Cleaning, LLC
Kansas City, MO

James H. DeGraffenreidt, Jr. P'05
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
WGL Holdings, Incorporated and Washington Gas Light Company
Washington, DC

Kenneth W. Freeman '72
Chair, Board of Trustees
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.
New York, NY

Stephen P. Holmes '79, P'06, P'08, P'12
Chair, Presidential Search Committee
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Wyndham Worldwide Corporation
Parsippany, NJ

Marthann Lauver Samek '60 P'86, P'88, P'91
Chair, Development and Alumni Relations Committee
Past President, Bucknell Alumni Association
Retired Alumni Director
Wardlaw-Hartridge School
New York, NY

Glenn D. Steele, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Geisinger Health System
Danville, PA


Tansa (Tony) Massoud, Ph.D.
Chair of the Faculty
Associate Professor of Political Science

Molly M. McGuire, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry


Parambir S. Bedi
Chief Information Officer

Molly E. O'Brien-Foelsch M'98
Senior Writer, Communications


Krista N. Yancey '11
Fairfax, VA


Matthew R. Garman '96
Chief Financial Officer
Box Services, LLC
New York, NY


Michael Pepe P'10, P'12
Chief Executive Officer
Precision IR Group
Richmond, VA

Committee Staff Support

Jerome S. Rackoff, Ph.D. P'04
On-Campus Coordinator for the Presidential Search
Assistant Vice President, Planning & Institutional Research




Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.