Executive Committee Officers

Kevin Smith P'17
President
Kevin Smith, P'17
summerstreet17@gmail.com
Cricket Cush P’17, P’19
Vice President
Cricket Cush P'17, P'19
cricket9@optonline.net
Ann DiStefano
Secretary
Ann DiStefano,
Director Parents Fund & Family Programs
ann.distefano@bucknell.edu

Committee Chairs and Executive Committee Members

Campus & Community Committee Lisa Cadette-Cramer P’18
Lisa Cadette-Cramer P'18
lisa.detwiler@corcoran.com
  Kevan Gibson P’18 
Kevan Gibson P'18
kevangibson@mac.com
Career Advisory Committee Joy Herfel-Cronin P’18
Joy Herfel-Cronin P'18
jherfel@poloralphlauren.com
Bob Watters P’18  
Bob Watters P'18
bob.watters@ey.com
Development Committee Bruce Fleming P’18   
Bruce Fleming P'18
bfleming12@comcast.net
Sandra Yadegar-Javaheri P’18  
Sandra Yadegar-Javaheri P'18
syadegar@enhancedvision.com
Diversity Committee Clive Lendore P’18
Clive Lendore P'18
clivelendore@gmail.com
Sharlene Lendore P’18
Sharlene Lendore P'18
sharlene.lendore@gmail.com
Outreach Committee Suzanne Fleming P’18
Suzanne Fleming P'18
suzanne.fleming@comcast.net
Christina Nicolia P’17
Christina Nicolia P'17
cnicolia@aol.com

About the Parents Board


The Parents Association Board of Directors

Representing approximately 7,000 parents, the Parents Board works on behalf of the University and parents to enhance the educational experience of our students. Board membership consists of approximately 80 parents representing first-year to senior classes.

Background image

Application Process

  • Each year we accept applications from first-year and sophomore parents.
  • Applications are reviewed by the Membership Committee in February.
  • Parents are notified of their application outcome by March 2.
  • Approximately 80 parent applications are received annually.
  • Approximately 24 parent invitations are made to new members annually.

Would You Like to Join?

We are looking for energetic volunteers whose support could contribute significantly to the Parents Association Board of Directors, its mission, and The Plan For Bucknell.

If you are interested in serving on the Parents Board, the next application period is July 1, 2016 - January 1, 2017. The process is open to all first-year and sophomore parents. Please complete the on-line application form during the nomination period.

Questions?

Ann DiStefanoFor additional information, contact Ann DiStefano, Director of the Parents Fund and Family Programs and Secretary, Parents Association Board of Directors at ann.distefano@bucknell.edu.

Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.