Regional Public School Districts

  • Danville Area School District
    Municipalities: Liberty, Valley, Derry, West Hemlock, Cooper, Mahoning, Mayberry, and Rush (Northumberland County) townships and Washingtonville, Riverside (Northumberland County) and Danville boroughs
  • Lewisburg Area School District
    Municipalities: Lewisburg Borough, East Buffalo and Kelly townships, and part of Union township
  • Mifflinburg Area School District
    Municipalities: Mifflinburg, Hartleton and New Berlin boroughs, Buffalo West Buffalo, Hartley, Lewis and Limestone townships, and part of Union township
  • Milton Area School District
    Municipalities: Milton, East Chillisquaque, Turbot Township, West Chillisquaque Township, White Deer Township (Union County)
  • Selinsgrove Area School District
    Municipalities: Selinsgrove, Shamokin Dam, and Freeburg boroughs and Chapman, Jackson, Monroe, Penn, Union, and Washington townships
  • Warrior Run School District
    Municipalities: McEwensville, Turbotville and Watsontown boroughs, Delaware, Lewis, Anthony (Montour County), Limestone (Montour County), and Gregg (Union County) townships

Private Schools

Child Care Resources


  • Lutz Preschool – 570.275.4164
  • Danville Child Development Center – 570.275.4047
  • St. Cyril Academy – 570.275.1505
  • Busy Little Beavers – 570.275.5988
  • Danville Head Start – 570.271.3268, extension 3900.
  • Trinity UMC Child Care – 306 Lombard Avenue, 570.275.4691