Peter Balakian '73, Pulitzer Prize winning poet, translator and essayist — author of Black Dog of Fate: A Memoir and Dyer's Thistle

Robert Braile '77, Correspondent The Boston Globe

Laura Dabundo, '75, Chair and Professor, English Department, Kennesaw State University

Lindsey Diforio ’86, Managing Editor Skiing Magazine

Diane Eyer '66, Professor of Psychology, University of Pennsylvania

David W. Hancock '84, Obie-winning playwright

Ed Hermann '65, Broadway and television and film actor — won an Obie for Broadway production of Mrs. Warren's Profession — two Emmy nominations and a Television Critic's Circle Award for Eleanor and Franklin and Eleanor and Franklin, The White House Years (played FDR)

Sally Keith '96, poet — winner of the 2000 Colorado Prize for Poetry for her book Design

Jennifer Marshall '94, Senior Publicist, Vintage Books

Andrew Meyer '71, Film Producer (The Breakfast Club, Milagro Beanfield War, Birdy Breaking In and Fried Green Tomatoes)

Carolyn Meyer '57, noted children’s author and novelist

Thomas Radko '73, Director, Wesleyan University Press

Philip Roth ’54, Pulitzer Prize winning author, also received two National Book Awards and PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

David Scadden '75, Chair, Immundeficiency Disease Center, Dana-Farber Cancer Care; Co-director, AIDS Research Center, Massachusetts General Hospital and Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Bruce Smith '68, poet