Carmen Gillespie, Director

In addition to directing the Griot, Professor Gillespie is a scholar, author, and teacher with specializations in American, African American, and Caribbean literatures and cultures and creative writing.

Contact

Carnegie Bldg.
P: 570.577.2123
carmen.gillespie@bucknell.edu

Greg Clingham

Professor Clingham teaches courses on literature 1660-1860 and on a wide range of texts in their relations with orientalism, law, history, memory, translation, landscape, the environment, and the exotic

Contact

6 Taylor Hall
P: 570.577.1552 or 570.577.3674
clingham@bucknell.edu

Margaret Cronin

Peg Cronin is a writing and teaching consultant in the Writing Center.

Contact

Carnegie Bldg.
P: 570.577.3141
mcronin@bucknell.edu

Rafe Dalleo

Professor Dalleo teaches world literature in the English department, with a particular focus on the Caribbean.

Contact

209B Vaughan Literature Bldg.
P: 570.577.1653
r.dalleo@bucknell.edu

Michael Drexler

Michael Drexler, Professor of English, writes about anti-racist resistance in American literature. He is currently working on a book that places the North American slave narrative at the forefront of literary innovation in the 19th Century.

Contact

202 Vaughan Literature Bldg.
P: 570.577.1319
michael.drexler@bucknell.edu

Cymone Fourshey

Serving as a faculty member in both History and International Relations, Professor Fourshey is a scholar of early African History who specializes in issues of migration, gender, diplomacy, and Bantu epistemologies in the longue durée.

Contact

63 Coleman Hall
P: 570.577.3891
c.cymone.fourshey@bucknell.edu

Robert Gainer

Professor Emeritus Robert Gainer served as Chair of Bucknell's Department of Theatre and Dance. His interests include stage direction, acting, dance, multi-disciplinary performance/arts and modern British theatre and culture.

Renée Gosson

Professor Gosson's research concentrates on the neocolonial French presence in Martinique, read through various cultural sites: literature, landscape, and commemorative statues.

Contact

169 Coleman Hall
P: 570.577.1748
renee.gosson@bucknell.edu

Mai-Linh Hong

Professor Hong writes and teaches in the areas of 20th/21st-century American literature, race and ethnic studies, intersections of literature and law, and critical refugee studies.

Contact

113 Vaughan Literature Bldg.
P: 570.577.1489
mai-linh.hong@bucknell.edu

Barry Long

Professor Long directs the jazz ensemble and teaches coursework in jazz and music theory. He is currently working on a recording project inspired by spirituals and iconic Civil Rights photography.

Contact

212 Sigfried Weis Music Bldg
P: 570.577.1312
barry.long@bucknell.edu

Elena Machado

Professor Machado Sáez teaches courses on contemporary American, US Latino/a, and Caribbean diaspora literatures.

Contact

112 Vaughan Literature Bldg.
P: 570.577.1894
e.machado@bucknell.edu

Dustyn Martincich

Professor Martincich's research areas are in the intersections of dance and theatre performance, communication of narrative through performance, and in the roots of jazz dance, social dance, and musical theatre.

Contact

233 Coleman Hall
P: 570.577.2904
dm048@bucknell.edu

Meenakshi Ponnuswami

Professor Ponnuswami's interests include modern drama, theatre history, and performance theory. Her publications focus on postwar British theatre, most recently on the work of black British and British Asian playwrights.

Contact

207A Vaughan Literature Bldg.
P: 570.577.1654
m.ponnuswami@bucknell.edu

Khalil Saucier

Professor Saucier's scholarly interests include black studies, antiblackness, Africana critical theory, ethnography, and radical politics. His research is attentive to the contradictions of current theorizing and thinking about racial oppression, principally as it relates to the broader African Diasporic experience, and movements of black resistance.

Contact

325 Academic West
P: 570.577.1872
khalil.saucier@bucknell.edu

Carol Wayne White

Professor White's teaching and research interests include philosophy of religion, process philosophy and theism, French poststructuralist philosophies, feminist theory and religion, religious naturalism, and science and religion.

Contact

10 Coleman Hall
P: 570.577.3526
carol.white@bucknell.edu

Thelathia "Nikki" Young

Professor Young's research focuses on ethical issues of race, gender, and sexuality, and particularly emphasizes the ways that black queer communities possess, embody, and enact moral excellence.

Contact

103 Coleman Hall
P: 570.577.1928
nikki.young@bucknell.edu

Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.