Thank you to all of the loyal volunteers throughout the course of the campaign.

Campaign Chair

Stephen P. Holmes '79, P'06, '08

Honorary Co-Chairs

Elaine Langone P'83
Kenneth "Ken" Langone '57, P'83
Natalie Rooke GP'06, '07, '12
Robert "Bob" Rooke GP'06, '07, '12
President Emeritus Gary Sojka
Sandra "Sandy" Sojka

National Co-Chairs

John "Jeb" Bachman '78, P'12
Sara "Sally" Stoner Bachman '78, P'12
Jane Taylor Elfers '83, P'19
Peter Elfers '83, P'19
Kenneth "Ken" Freeman '72
Eugene "Gene" Gorab '85, P'12, '16
J. Randall MacDonald P'02 (deceased)
William "Bill" Morrow '70
Christopher "Chris" O'Brien '80, P'18, '20

Regional Cabinets


Lisa Poulin '78, Co-Leader
John Saxton '71, P'99, Co-Leader
Douglas "Doug" Bonner '80, Bertrand Co-Chair
David Dembert '77, P'12, Bertrand Co-Chair
Jennie Bishof P'15, '19
Mark Bishof P'15, '19
David Dunn '91
Gerald "Jerry" Farano '88
Ellen Mitchell Hughes '76, P'07, '11
James "Jim" Hughes '74, P'07, '11
Anne Wasenius MacLure '80, P'17
Laurens "Mac" MacLure Jr. '78, P'17
Wendy Pangburn '78
Ed Robinson '86
Todd Singleton '88
Ann Sissala Slowinski '89, P'17, '20
Richard Slowinski '87, P'17, '20
Gordon Stetz '83, P'13
Joan Mittleman Stetz '80, P'13


Robin Gale Zafirovski '79, P'09, Co-Leader
Mike Zafirovski P'09, Co-Leader
Gail Behrens Dickson '89, Bertrand Co-Chair
Jeffrey "Jeff" Dickson '90, Bertrand Co-Chair
Elizabeth "Liz" Cosgrove Chandler '82, P'12
Richard "Ernie" Ernest '70, P'99
Helen Reetz '78
Catherine "Cate" Waddell P'07
Charles "Charlie" Waddell '07
Frederick "Rick" Waddell P'07


Steven "Steve" Kohn '81, Co-Leader
Christopher "Chris" O'Brien '80, P'18, '20, Co-Leader
Ed Samek '58, P'86, '88, '91, GP'20, Bertrand Co-Chair
Martie Lauver Samek '60, P'86, '88, '91, GP'20, Bertrand Co-Chair
Leland Abrams '05
Shari Aser '98
Jo-Anne Williams Bilotti '86
Michael "Mike" Cattano '89, P'18, '21
Geralyn Della Cava P'14
Ralph Della Cava P'14
Brenda Earl '81
Eileen Finn P'12
Douglas "Doug" Hitchner '83
Jane Ingram P'13
Jeffrey "Jeff" Ingram P'13
Douglas "Doug" Jordan
Lisa Mihok Jordan '82
Taylor Lukof '03
Andrew "Andy" Merin '70
Mary Quintilian Mooney '05
Kevin Mullins '87
Stacey Gardner Mullins '88
George Needham '65
John Schrenker '87, P'18
Emmett Seaborn '82, P'12, '18, '20
Richard "Rich" Suth '92, P'21
George Tsougarakis '83


Donald "Don" Isken '75, P'12, '20, Co-Leader
Patricia "Patti" Isken P'12, '20, Co-Leader
Lauren Manning P'10, '13, '15, '18, Co-Leader
Robert "Bob" Manning P'10, '13, '15, '18, Co-Leader
Marjorie "Margie" McLean Smink '62, Bertrand Co-Chair
Robert "Bob" Smink '62, Bertrand Co-Chair
Mitchell "Mitch" Blumenfeld '91
James "Jim" Carll '71, P'08
Margaret "Peggy" Mathieson Conver '77
David Granson '93
Constance "Connie" Gent Layman '66, P'98
Richard "Dick" Layman '65, P'98
Carol Wanamaker Lenker '57, P'81, '84, '88, GP'12, '16, '20
Jacqueline Byrne Rooke '06
Thomas "Tom" Rooke '06
Laura Williamson '89
John Zaharchuk '81
Susan "Sue" Haines Zaharchuk '81


Clifford "Mickey" Melberger '61, M'62, GP'14, Co-Leader
Ruth Melberger GP'14, Co-Leader
George Burman '73
Ellen Bush '79
Douglas "Doug" Candland
Diann Patterson DeCamp '62, P'87, '89, '93, GP '17, '19
Robert DeCamp '62, P'87, '89, '93, GP '17, '19
Robert Femovich '72


Benard "Ben" Sampson '69, P'96, Leader
C. Alan "Alan" Walker '66, P'97, '00, Bertrand Chair
Linda McKenna Boxx '74
W. Keith Fenton '91
Brian Fetterolf '93
Jennifer Fetterolf
Roy Gavert '55
Peter Mathieson '83, P'16
Molly Sampson '96
Daniel "Dan" Wilson '80, P'15
Elizabeth "Liz" Arther Wilson '80, P'15


William "Bill" Morrow '70, Leader
Raymond "Ray" Sisson '87


Stephen "Steve" Oristaglio '77, Leader
Carol Christie Rosner '81, P'16, Bertrand Co-Chair
Steven "Steve" Rosner P'16, Bertrand Co-Chair
William "Chip" Douglas '81
Anne "Annie" Seibold Drapeau '88
Douglas "Doug" Grip P'16
Karen Erdlen Grip '91, P'16


Neale Trangucci '79, P'09, '13, Leader
David "Dave" McAlister '77, P'10, '14, '18, Bertrand Chair
Thomas "Tom" Cook '78
Lisa Ogren Gadsden '80, P'11, '15
John Morris '78, P'14
Robert "Bob" Scott '85, P'17
Julie Ross Silbermann '78, P'08, '12
M. Steven "Max" Silbermann '78, M'83, P'08, '12


Kathryn "Kathy" Boselli Vizas '79, Co-Leader
Karen Horn Welch '97, Co-Leader
Thomas "Tom" Welch '97, Co-Leader
Christina Dawson P'12, Co-Leader
Peter Dawson P'12, Co-Leader
Elaine Christo Watkins '80, Bertrand Chair
Amy Mears Burnett '96
Gregory Canonica P'11
Robin Canonica P'11
Brett Earnest '03
Brian Hoyt '87, M'92
Carolyn Merl Hoyt '87
Paul Wythes '90


Peter O'Keeffe '72, Leader
Barbara Dowell Lancaster '80, Bertrand Chair
Frank Arentowicz '69
Mark Hulme '83, P'19
Laura Kinney '81
Kristina "Kris" Murphy Leslie '86, P'17
Reid Leslie '86, P'17
Andrew "Andy" Price P'16, '18
Helene "Laney" Price P'16, '18
William "Bill" Thomson '57, GP'15


Douglas "Doug" Walker '66, Bertrand Co-Chair
Inta Esmanis Walker '66, Bertrand Co-Chair
Barrett Sides '87


Recent Giving News

$7.5 Million Commitment Will Expand Global Education at Bucknell

The McDonnell Global Scholars Program will increase study-abroad opportunities for Bucknell students with financial need. 

Read more

WE DO, The Campaign for Bucknell University, Surpasses $500 Million Goal

A historic future commitment to financial aid from Ken and Elaine Langone brings the campaign to a triumphant close.

Read more

Head of CBS Corp. Leslie Moonves Makes Campaign Commitment to Humanities

Moonves, a member of the Class of 1971, will support the Humanities Center and need-based financial aid in related disciplines.

Read more

A Family’s History Inspires Support for the Humanities

Hildreth-Mirza Hall and a new Islamic studies professorship will honor the experience of a Bucknell president's daughter and granddaughter.

Read more

Academic East Receives $6 Million Gift From Richard Garman '56

Bucknell's next academic building will greatly expand engineering classrooms and laboratories, while also providing a new home for the education department. 

Read more

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.