National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine


Ukraine Orchestra

Sunday, Feb. 9, 4 p.m.
Weis Center

Volodymyr Sirenko, chief conductor
Natalia Khoma, cello soloist
Volodymyr Vynnytsky, piano soloist

Formed by the Council of Ministers of Ukraine in November of 1918, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine is considered to be one of the finest symphony orchestras in Eastern Europe. The Orchestra has gained international recognition over a remarkably short period of time. 

Since 1993, the NSOU has released more than 100 sound recordings which include both Ukrainian and international repertoires. Most of these recordings have received the highest international acclaim

While at the Weis Center, they will perform:

Borys Lyatoshynsky: Symphony No. 2 in B Minor Op. 26 (30')


Dmitri Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E Flat Major Op. 107 (28')

Franz Liszt: "Mazeppa" Symphonic Poem (17')

Ticket Information

Adults: $35
Seniors 62+ and subscribers: $28
Youth 18 and under: $25
Bucknell employees and retirees (limit 2): $25
Bucknell students (limit 2): $10
Non-Bucknell students (limit 2): $25


Buy tickets for this performance

Campus Box Office
Sponsored, in part by
  • Sam and Nancy Craig

Weis Center for the Performing Arts


525 Weis Drive