National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine


Ukraine Orchestra

Sunday, Feb. 9, 4 p.m.
Weis Center


Volodymyr Sirenko, Chief Conductor
Natalia Khoma, Cello Soloist

Formed by the Council of Ministers of Ukraine in November 1918, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine (NSOU) is considered to be one of the finest symphony orchestras in Eastern Europe. Since 1993, the NSOU has released more than 100 sound recordings that included both Ukrainian and international repertoires.

While at the Weis Center, they will perform:

Victoria Poleva: "Langsam" (17')
Dmitri Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1 in E Flat Major Op. 107 (28'), Cello Soloist: Natalia Khoma


Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 4 (32')

Ticket Information

Adults: $35
Seniors 62+ and subscribers: $28
Youth 18 and under: $25
Bucknell employees and retirees (limit 2): $25
Bucknell students (limit 2): $10
Non-Bucknell students (limit 2): $25


Buy tickets for this performance

Sponsored, in part by
  • Sam and Nancy Craig

Weis Center for the Performing Arts


525 Weis Drive