Teaching Awards

The University presented teaching awards to six professors for excellence in teaching across the disciplines.

2021 Recipients

Christian R. & Mary F. Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching

Professor Robert Nickel, electrical and computer engineering

Class of 1956 Lectureship Award for Inspirational Teaching

Professor Angèle Kingué, French & Francophone studies

Presidential Award for Teaching Excellence

Professor Adrian Mulligan, geography
Professor Lisa Perrone, Italian

The William Pierce Boger, Jr., M.D. Award for Excellence in Teaching in the Natural Science

Professor Katharina Vollmayr-Lee, physics & astronomy

Past Recipients

Contact Details

Office of the Provost


209 Marts Hall