Class of 2025 Department Contact List

The faculty members listed below are available for academic advising between now and June 15 to help you select your courses for the fall semester.

Students who have accessibility needs should request accommodations and provide documentation.

See Accessibility Resources

Africana Studies

P. Khalil Saucier
pks008@bucknell.edu

Animal Behavior

Peter Judge
pjudge@bucknell.edu

Arabic Studies

Martin Isleem
martin.isleem@bucknell.edu

Art & Art History

Tulu Bayar
tbayar@bucknell.edu

Biology 

Ken Field
kfield@bucknell.edu

Cell Biology/Biochemistry

Marie Pizzorno
pizzorno@bucknell.edu

Chemistry

Dee Casteel
casteel@bucknell.edu

Classics & Ancient
Mediterranean Studies

Kevin Daly
kdaly@bucknell.edu

Comparative & Digital Humanities

John Hunter
jchunter@bucknell.edu 

Computer Science

Lea Wittie
lwittie@bucknell.edu

Xiannong Meng
xmeng@bucknell.edu

East Asian Studies

Erik Lofgren
elofgren@bucknell.edu

Economics

Erdogan Bakir
erdogan.bakir@bucknell.edu

Geoff Schneider
gschnedr@bucknell.edu

Mathematical Economics

K.B. Boomer
kb.boomer@bucknell.edu

Education

Abe Feuerstein 
abefeuerstein@bucknell.edu

Engineering — all departments

Terri Norton
fyengineer@bucknell.edu
570-577-3705

English (Literary Studies)

Virginia Zimmerman
vlzimmer@bucknell.edu

English (Creative Writing)

Chris Camuto
ccamuto@bucknell.edu

English (Film/Media Studies)

Rafe Dalleo
prd007@bucknell.edu

Environmental Studies

Environmental Science

Peter Wilshusen
pwilshus@bucknell.edu

Freeman College of Management — all departments

Ivy Kepner
fymanagement@bucknell.edu
570-577-1337

French & Francophone Studies

Renee Gosson
rgosson@bucknelll.edu

Geography

Adrian Mulligan
amulliga@bucknell.edu

Geology

Mary Beth Gray
mbgray@bucknell.edu

German Studies

Bastian Heinsohn
bh021@bucknell.edu

Hebrew

Or Rogovin
or.rogovin@bucknell.edu

History

John Enyeart
jenyeart@bucknell.edu

International Relations

Zhiqun Zhu
zhiqun.zhu@bucknell.edu

Italian Studies

Bernhard Kuhn
bkuhn@bucknell.edu

Latin American Studies

Fernando Blanco
fab010@bucknell.edu

Linguistics

John Westbrook
jwestbro@bucknell.edu

Mathematics

Emily Dryden
emily.dryden@bucknell.edu

Music

Barry Long
bl027@bucknell.edu

Neuroscience

Elizabeth Capaldi
ecapaldi@bucknell.edu

Philosophy

Matthew Slater
mhs016@bucknell.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Tom Solomon
tsolomon@bucknell.edu

Ben Vollmayr-Lee
bvollmay@bucknell.edu

Political Science

Until July 31: 
Scott Meinke 
smeinke@bucknell.edu

Starting Aug. 1:
Doug Hecock 
rdh013@bucknell.edu

Pre-med & Pre-health

Alison Patterson
apatters@bucknell.edu

Psychology

Bill Flack
wflack@bucknell.edu

Religious Studies

Brantley Gasaway
brantley.gasaway@bucknell.edu

Russian Studies

Ludmila Lavine
llavine@bucknell.edu

Sociology & Anthropology

Until June 30:
Ned Searles 
esearles@bucknell.edu

Starting July 1:
Elizabeth Durden
tdurden@bucknell.edu

Spanish

Ana Mercedes Patiño
apatino@bucknell.edu

Jason McCloskey
jam080@bucknell.edu

Theatre & Dance 

Dustyn Martincich
dm048@bucknell.edu

Women's & Gender Studies

Susan Reed
sreed@bucknell.edu

You may also contact the associate dean of your college.

 

College of Arts & SciencesAssociate Dean Lynn Breyfogle
570-577-3293
fycas@bucknell.edu
College of EngineeringAssociate Dean Terri Norton
570-577-3705
fyengineer@bucknell.edu
Freeman College of ManagementAssociate Dean Ivy Kepner
570-577-1337
fymanagement@bucknell.edu