Academic & Planning Calendar

view or download a pdf

New Student Orientation Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2018
First-year enrollment and schedule changes Friday, Aug. 17, 2018
Convocation and Candlelighting Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018
CLASSES BEGIN Monday, Aug. 20, 2018
Last day to clear holds/enroll without dean's permission Friday, Aug. 24, 2018
Last day to drop/add (2-week period) Friday, Aug. 31, 2018
Labor Day (classes in session) Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
Last day for 4-week withdrawal Friday, Sept. 14, 2018
Admissions Open House Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018
Family Weekend Friday - Sunday,
Sept. 21 - 23, 2018
Admissions STEM Open House Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018
Fall break begins at 5 p.m. Friday, Oct. 5, 2018
Fall break ends at 8 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
Mid-semester GRADES DUE by noon Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
Trustee meeting Wednesday - Friday,
Oct. 10 - 12, 2018
Homecoming Weekend Friday - Saturday,
Oct. 19 - 20, 2018
Advising for spring 2019 begins Monday, Oct. 22, 2018
Last day for 10-week withdrawal Friday, Oct. 26, 2018
Registration for spring 2019 begins Monday, Oct. 29, 2018
Admissions Journey to Bucknell Sunday - Tuesday,
Nov. 4 - 6, 2018
Admissions Open House Monday, Nov. 5, 2018
Thanksgiving recess begins at 5 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16, 2018
Thanksgiving recess ends at 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 26, 2018
Last day to present final master's thesis format Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018
CLASSES END Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018
Reading period begins Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018
Final examinations begin Thursday Dec. 6, 2018
Completed master's thesis submitted via myBucknell Thursday Dec. 13, 2018
Final examinations/reading period ends Thursday Dec. 13, 2018
GRADES DUE by noon Monday, Dec. 17, 2018
January graduation (no ceremony) Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019