Academic & Planning Calendar

New Student Orientation

Friday, August 17, 2012

First-Year Student Enrollment

Monday, August 20, 2012

Upper-Class Hold Clearance

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Annual Convocation

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Late Enrollment Fee in Effect

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Last Day to Enroll without Dean's Permission

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Labor Day -- Classes in Session

Monday, September 3, 2012

Application for January Master's Graduates Due

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Last Day to Drop/Add

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Rosh Hashanah

Sunday sundown - Tuesday sundown: September 16 -18, 2012

Last Day for Four-Week Withdrawal with Dean's Permission

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Yom Kippur

Tuesday sundown - Wednesday sundown: September 25 - 26, 2012

Family Weekend

Friday, September 21 - Saturday, September 22, 2012

Fall Recess Begins – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, October 5, 2012

Sukkot

Sunday sundown - Sunday sundown: September 30 - October 7, 2012

Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah

Sunday sundown - Tuesday sundown: October 7 - 9, 2012

Fall Recess Ends – 8:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Mid-Semester GRADES DUE by 12:00 PM

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Advising Begins

Monday, October 22, 2012

Trustees Meeting

Thursday, October 25 - Saturday, October 27

Homecoming

Friday, October 26 - Sunday, October 28, 2012

Registration for Spring Semester Begins

Monday, October 29, 2012

Last Day for Ten-Week Withdrawal with Dean's Permission

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Thanksgiving Recess (begins – 10:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Thanksgiving Recess (ends – 8:00 a.m.)

Monday, November 26, 2012

Last Day for Oral Defense of Master's Thesis

Friday, November 30, 2012

Last Day to Present Final Master's Thesis for Format

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Classes End

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Reading Period Begins

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Final Examinations Begin

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Final Examinations/Reading Period Ends

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Completed Master's Thesis Submitted Online via myBucknell

Thursday, December 13, 2012

GRADES DUE in Registrar's Office by 12:00 PM

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Christmas

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

January Graduation (no ceremony)

Thursday, January 10, 2013

 

 

Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.