Academic Calendar

New Student Orientation

Friday, August 21, 2015

First-Year and Transfer Schedule Problems

Registrar's Office Noon - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Upper-Class Schedule Problem Holds

Registrar's Office 2 p.m.  - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Annual Convocation

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Last Day Clear Holds and Enroll without Dean's Permission

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Labor Day--Classes in Session

Monday, September 7, 2015

Application for January Master's Graduates Due

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Last Day to Drop/Add

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Rosh Hashanah

Sunday sundown to Tuesday sundown , September 13-15, 2015

Last Day for Four-Week Withdrawal with Dean's Permission

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Yom Kippur

Tuesday sundown - Wednesday sundown, September 22-23, 2015

Family Weekend

Friday, September 25 - Saturday, September 26 2015 

Sukkot

Sunday sundown to Sunday sundown, September 27 - October 4, 2015

Fall Recess Begins – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, October 9, 2015

Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah

Sunday sundown to Tuesday sundown - October 4-6, 2015

Fall Recess Ends – 8:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Mid-Semester GRADES DUE by 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Trustees

Thursday, October 15 -Saturday, October 17, 2015

Homecoming

Friday, October 23 - Saturday, October 24, 2015

Advising Begins

Monday, October 26, 2015

Registration for Spring Semester Begins

Monday, November 2, 2015

All Saints Day

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Last Day for Ten-Week Withdrawal with Dean's Permission

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Thanksgiving Recess (begins – 10:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Thanksgiving Recess (ends – 8:00 a.m.)

Monday, November 30, 2015

Last Day for Oral Defense of Master's Thesis

Friday, December 4, 2015

Last Day to Present Final Master's Thesis Format

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Classes End

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Reading Period Begins

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Final Examinations Begin

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Immaculate Conception

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Final Examinations/Reading Period Ends

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Completed Master's Thesis Submitted Online via myBucknell

Thursday, December 17, 2015

GRADES DUE in Registrar's Office by 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Christmas

Friday, December 25, 2015

January Graduation (no ceremony)

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.