Middle States Organizational Structure of the Steering Committee and Working Groups

Steering Committee

Katherine Faull, professor of German and humanities (Co-Chair) Tom Solomon, professor of physics and astronomy (Co-Chair) Mick Smyer, provost Ed Loftus, director of strategy implementation Param Bedi, vice president for library and information technology Susan Lantz, dean of students George Shields, dean of arts and sciences Keith Buffinton, dean of engineering Molly O'Brien-Foelsch, associate director of news and recruitment communications

Kevork Horissian Director Of Institutional Research & Planning

Group 1: Institutional Planning and Resources, which will address standards 1 (Mission/Goals), 2 (Planning/Resource Allocation), 3 (Institutional Resources) and 7 (Institutional Assessment) Members *Co-chair from Steering Committee:* Ed Loftus, Director of Strategy Implementation Param Bedi, Vice President for Library and Information Technology Nancy White, Professor of Economics Mike Toole, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Associate Dean of Engineering Dennis Hawley, Associate Vice President for Facilities Pam Benfer, Director of Business Operations, Office of the Provost Dan Remley, Associate Dean of Students, Office of Housing Services Dennis Swank, Associate Vice President for Finance Kevork Horissian, Director of Institutional Research, starting July 2012 Kathy Graham, Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations Carol Burdsal, Assistant Provost for Research Ben Marsh, Professor of Geography

Group 2: Governance and Administration, which will address standards 4 (Leadership and

Governance) and 5 (Administration) Members *Co-chair from Steering Committee:* Mick Smyer, Provost Craig Mills, Trustee Kim Daubman, Chair of Faculty, Associate Professor of Psychology Marty Ligare, Associate Professor of Physics Dave Surgala, Vice President for Finance and Administration Carol Kennedy, Director, Office of the President Kari Conrad, Associate Dean of Students Wayne Bromfield, General Counsel Jeff Finegan '14, Bucknell Student Government representative Group 3: Engagement, Integrity and Values, which will address standards 6 (Integrity) and 10 (Faculty) Members *Co-chair from Steering Committee:* Katherine Faull, Professor of German and Humanities Carol White, Professor of Religion Greg Adams, Associate Professor of Mathematics James Baish, Professor of Biomedical and Mechanical Engineering Chip Marrara, Assistant Dean of Students Mark Yerger, Director of Enterprise Systems, Library and Information Technology Serena Fujita, Jewish Chaplain Taylor Loughery '14, Activities and Campus Events Tim Pavlechko, Deputy Director of Athletics Josh Grill, Executive Director of Alumni Relations Lea Wittie, Associate Professor of Computer Science

Group 4: Enrollment and Campus Life, which will address standards 8 (Student Admissions and Retention) and 9 (Student Support Services)

Members

Co-chair from Steering Committee: Susan Lantz, Dean of Students

Coralynn Davis, Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies and Anthropology

Deirdre O'Connor, Director of the Writing Center

Stephen Apanel, Associate Director of Housing Services

Rob Springall, Dean of Admissions

Associate Provost for Diversity, when hired

Lisa Veloz, Assistant Director of Enterprise System Services, Library and Information Technology Maisha Kelly, Senior Associate Athletics Director

Melissa Weber, Associate Registrar

Lynn Hoffman, Associate Professor of Education, Committee on Admissions and Financial Aid Adam Piggott, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Committee on Campus and Student Life Utsav Agarwal '14, Student representative from Committee on Campus and Student Life William T. Conley, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Group 5: Educational Offerings, which will address standards 11 (Educational Offerings), 12 (General Education) and 13 (Related Educational Activities)

Members

Co-chair from Steering Committee: Tom Solomon, Professor of Physics

John Hunter, Associate Professor of Comparative Humanities

Tammy Hiller, Associate Professor of Management

Robert Midkiff, Registrar, Associate Provost and Dean of Summer School Programs

Amy Badal, Associate Dean of Students

Rich Robbins, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences

Margot Vigeant, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Associate Dean of Engineering Andrew Asher, Scholarly Communications Fellow, Library and Information Technology

Maja Ostojic '14, Student Representative

Marguerite Castelnau-Santorine, Bucknell en France Program Coordinator and Study Abroad Adviser **Group 6: Student Assessment**, which will address standard 14 (Assessment of Student Learning) Members

Co-chair from Steering Committee: George Shields, Dean of Arts and Sciences Karen Marosi, Associate Dean of Engineering Dee Casteel, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences Abe Feurstein, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences Ann Tlusty, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences Candice Stefanou, Associate Professor of Education, CCC Coordinator Carrie Rampp, Director of Library Services and Instructional Technology Thomas Alexander, Associate Dean of Students, Student Diversity Matt Bailey, Associate Professor of Management Kevork Horissian, Director of Institutional Research, starting July 2012

Jim Orbison, Professor of Engineeri