November 15, 2006

Please note: You are viewing an archived Bucknell University news story. It is possible that information found on this page has become outdated or inaccurate, and links and images contained within are not guaranteed to function correctly.

[X] Close this message.

LEWISBURG, Pa. — Fifty members of the Bucknell University faculty and staff recently were honored for their years of service to the university at a breakfast reception hosted by Bucknell President Brian C. and Maryjane Mitchell. Honorees received Lewisburg gift certificates and staff celebrating 25 years received a diamond Bucknell pin.

Honored for 40 years of service were: Jai Kim, professor of civil and environmental engineering; and William Zimerman, facilities grounds and labor supervisor.

Lauded for 35 years of service were M. Lois Huffines, associate vice president for academic affairs, director of graduate studies and professor of German and linguistics; Nancy Leisenring, facilities custodial section supervisor; and LaVonne Poteet, associate professor of Latin American studies.

Honored for 30 years of service were: John Brown, facilities carpenter; Jim DeDay, facilities carpenter supervisor; Dianne Guffey, Information Services and Resources systems integrator; Brenda Hering, facilities office assistant; and Lona Sholly, Information Services and Resources library technical assistant-circulation.

Lauded for 25 years of service were: Maurice Aburdene, professor of electrical engineering and computer science; Stephen Brafa, physics and astronomy; Carole Craig, Advancement and Information Services records and gift processing assistant; Thomas Hunter, facilities electrician; Mary Beth James, Information Services and Resources instructional technologist; Virginia Krebs, public safety assistant; Peggy Leininger, finance office payroll coordinator; James McCormick, safety services safety manager; Ray Randall, associate director of financial aid; Jeffrey Reed, facilities painter; Tom Rich, professor of mechanical engineering; Thomas Thul, director of electrical engineering labs; Linda Wagner, finance office assistant; Diane Walter, Student Health Services office assistant; and Mike Weaver, Information Services and Resources instructional technologist.

Recognized for 20 years of service were: Jim Baish, professor of mechanical and biomedical engineering; Patrick Brantlinger, facilities custodial section supervisor; Sharon Campbell, Administrative Services graphics and publications design team leader; Judy Christ, Small Business Development Center administrator of education and finance; Rosaria Gabriele, assistant professor of education; Linda Graves, Bucknell Dining; Gary Haggard, professor of computer science; Keith Herman, facilities labor/grounds specialist; Marcia Hoffman, Human Resources director; Warren Hoffman, facilities custodian; David Jensen, associate professor of management; Mark Keppler, assistant director of athletics and recreation; Ann Kline, Administrative Services assistant; Ed Kline, facilities utility technician; Juliann Mull, facilities custodian; Mary Neidig, Information Services and Resources library technical assistant-serials; Dixie Paladino, Bucknell Dining; Leslie Patrick, associate professor  of history; Peter Stryker, associate professor of mechanical engineering; Bob Thomas, Student Health Services coordinator of alcohol and drug programs; Nancy White, associate professor of economics; Steve Willits, associate professor of management; Connie Yoder, Arts and Sciences academic coordinator; Bob Zartman, facilities custodial section supervisor; and Kathy Zimmerman, Admissions operations specialist.

Posted Nov. 15, 2006


Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.