March 12, 2007

Please note: You are viewing an archived Bucknell University news story. It is possible that information found on this page has become outdated or inaccurate, and links and images contained within are not guaranteed to function correctly.

[X] Close this message.

LEWISBURG, Pa. — The staff of L'Agenda, the Bucknell University yearbook, has received an Honorable Mention Award of Excellence for their dedication, effort and accomplishments by Taylor Publishing Company.

The 2005-06 yearbook, Perspectives, is included in the 2007 Yearbook Yearbook and was evaluated in several areas including cover design, theme development and layout design. Taylor Publishing names only the top 10 percent of yearbook staffs with honorable mention recognition.

"The Certificate of Recognition is given each year to a small percentage of yearbook staffs nationwide that demonstrate diligence in yearbook creation," said Mike Taylor, marketing manager at Taylor Publishing. "We applaud this staff for their work and support their efforts in scholastic journalism."

According to Molly Pavlechko, adviser for L'Agenda, this award reflects the talent of the student staff who dedicated their free time to taking photos, writing articles, designing and editing the yearbook.

Since its first edition in 1889, L'Agenda has won numerous awards for excellence.

The editors responsible for the 2005-06 edition were Bucknell seniors Caitlin Feigenbaum, Norwalk, Conn.; Adelaide Rump, West Chester, Pa.; and Jennifer Smith-Del Ojo, Colorado Springs, Colo.; and Bucknell juniors Jared Napolitano, Yardley, Pa.; Shawna Rowan, Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.; and Shelley Wang, Ellicott City, Md.

In addition, several Bucknell students who graduated last year contributed to the 2005-06 edition. They were: Meghan Ball, Michelle Danish, Sabrina Kautz, Stacey Schultz and Christopher Stokes.

Posted March 12, 2007