March 17, 2009

Please note: You are viewing an archived Bucknell University news story. It is possible that information found on this page has become outdated or inaccurate, and links and images contained within are not guaranteed to function correctly.

[X] Close this message.

LEWISBURG, Pa. — The staff of L'Agenda, the Bucknell University yearbook, has received an Honorable Mention Certificate of Excellence for its dedication, effort and accomplishments by Taylor Publishing Company.

The 2007-08 yearbook is included in the 2008 Yearbook Yearbook and was evaluated in several areas including cover design, theme development and layout design. Taylor Publishing names only the top 15 percent of yearbook staffs with honorable mention recognition.

"I'm amazed at what our schools accomplish," said Marilyn Scoggins, editor at Taylor Publishing. "By recording the events, memories and history of their schools, each staff preserves moments for years to come. Kudos to every school recognized in Yearbook Yearbook."

"Having Bucknell University recognized in Yearbook Yearbook is an award with rewards," said education specialist Judi Coolidge. "Your outstanding work offers inspiration to thousands of other students who aspire to your level of excellence."

Award-winning publication
Since its first edition in 1889, L'Agenda has won numerous awards for excellence. Molly Pavlechko, adviser for L'Agenda, said, "This award reflects the talent of the student staff who dedicated their free time to taking photos, writing articles, designing and editing the yearbook.

"What is particularly notable this year is that the graduating yearbook staff has received industry accolades all four years of their college careers. This is a testament to the caliber of our students and their uncompromising standards," she said.

The editors responsible for the 2007-08 edition were Bucknell seniors who graduated in May 2008: Jared Napolitano (editor-in-chief, athletics), Katie Casteel (business manager, advertising), Alyssa Schwab (photo), Brittany Durbin (student life), Elizabeth Cavallari (Greek life, senior portraits), Laura Leviski (Greek life, senior portraits), Kimberly McMenamy (clubs and organizations), Jennifer Smith Del-Ojo (copy) and sophomore Cathy Meade (academics).

Several other May 2008 graduates who contributed to the 2007-08 edition were Ty Clark, Carolyn Clarkin, Ashlie Nawrocki, Rachel Porter, Matthew Saylor, Allie Tadeu and Nicolette Vielee.

Current Bucknell students who contributed to the success of the publication were seniors Sunny Roh and Nicole Samuel, juniors Jessica Riddle, Ryan Shovlin and Hilary Smith, and sophomores Alexandra Kutner and Justin Massoud.

Contact: Division of Communications


Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.