Academic & Planning Calendar

New Student Orientation Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019
First-year enrollment and schedule changes Friday, Aug. 23, 2019
Convocation and Candlelighting Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019
CLASSES BEGIN Monday, Aug. 26, 2019
Last day to clear holds/enroll without dean's permission Friday, Aug. 30, 2019
Labor day (classes in session) Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Last day to drop/add (2-week period) Friday, Sept. 6, 2019
Admissions Open House Saturday, Sept. 7, 2019
Last day for 4-week withdrawal Friday, Sept. 20, 2019
Admissions STEM Open House Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
Family Weekend Friday - Sunday,
Sept. 27 - 29, 2019
Homecoming Weekend Friday - Saturday,
Oct. 4 - 5, 2019
Fall break begins at 5 p.m. Friday, Oct. 11, 2019
Fall break ends at 8 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019
Mid-semester GRADES DUE by noon Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019
Trustee meeting Wednesday - Friday,
Oct. 23 - 25, 2019
Advising for spring 2020 begins Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
Admissions Journey to Bucknell Sunday - Tuesday,
Nov. 3 -5, 2019
Registration for spring 2020 begins Monday, Nov. 4, 2019
Admissions Open House Monday, Nov. 4, 2019
Last day for 10-week withdrawal Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019
Thanksgiving recess begins at 5 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22, 2019
Thanksgiving recess ends at 8 a.m. Monday, Dec. 2, 2019
CLASSES END Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019
Last day for oral defense of master's thesis Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019
Reading period begins Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
Final examinations begin Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Final examinations/reading period ends Thursday Dec. 19, 2019
Completed master's thesis submitted via myBucknell Thursday Dec. 19, 2019
GRADES DUE by noon Monday, Dec. 23, 2019
January graduation (no ceremony) Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020
Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.