Academic & Planning Calendar

New Student Orientation Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2020
First-year enrollment and schedule changes Friday, Aug. 21, 2020
Convocation and Candlelighting Sunday, Aug. 23, 2020
CLASSES BEGIN Monday, Aug. 24, 2020
Last day to clear holds/enroll without dean's permission Friday, Aug. 28, 2020
Last day to drop/add (2-week period) Friday, Sept. 4, 2020
Admissions Open House Saturday, Sept. 5, 2020
Labor day (classes in session) Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Last day for 4-week withdrawal Friday, Sept. 18, 2020
Family Weekend Friday - Sunday,
Sept. 25 - 27, 2020
Admissions STEM Open House Saturday, Oct. 3, 2020
Fall break begins at 5 p.m. Friday, Oct. 9, 2020
Fall break ends at 8 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020
Mid-semester GRADES DUE by noon Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020
Homecoming Weekend Friday - Saturday,
Oct. 16 - 17, 2020
Trustee meeting Wednesday - Friday,
Oct. 21 - 23, 2020
Advising for spring 2021 begins Monday, Oct. 26, 2020
Registration for spring 2021 begins Monday, Nov. 2, 2020
Last day for 10-week withdrawal Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020
Thanksgiving recess begins at 5 p.m. Friday, Nov. 20, 2020
Thanksgiving recess ends at 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 30, 2020
CLASSES END Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020
Last day for oral defense of master's thesis Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020
Reading period begins Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2020
Final examinations begin Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020
Final examinations/reading period ends Thursday Dec. 17, 2020
Completed master's thesis submitted via myBucknell Thursday Dec. 17, 2020
GRADES DUE by noon Monday, Dec. 21, 2020
January graduation (no ceremony) Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021
Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.