Graduate School Advising

Students decide to pursue graduate school for many reasons. For some, a master's or Ph.D. is a requirement to be certified or licensed in their chosen profession. For others, it is a chance to pursue a body of knowledge in-depth by way of a master's in their chosen discipline, regardless of what their final career choice might be. Others still have decided they would like a career spent discovering new things, whether in the sciences, humanities or social sciences, which can lead them to careers in industry, government or academia.

Our graduate school advisers can help you decide if graduate school is the right choice for you, identify the best program to suit your needs, and direct you to financing and fellowship opportunities to support your studies.

Get started by contacting the adviser for your subject area. 

Graduate School Advisers

Accounting
Professor Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
570-577-3652
eric.santanen@bucknell.edu

Africana Studies
Professor Khalil Saucier
313 Academic West
570-577-1872
pks008@bucknell.edu

Animal Behavior
Professor Beth Capaldi
304A Rooke Chemistry Building
570-577-1430
elizabeth.capaldi@bucknell.edu

Anthropology
Professor Ned Searles
316 Academic West Building
570-577-1070
esearles@bucknell.edu

Arabic Studies
Professor Martin Isleem
170 Coleman Hall
570-577-1051
martin.isleem@bucknell.edu

Art History
Professor Chistiane Andersson
301 Art Building
570-577-1283
cander@bucknell.edu

Art — Studio Art
Professor Jonathan Frey
308 Art Building
570-577-3104
jcf027@bucknell.edu

Biology
Professor Greg Pask
209A Biology Building
570-577-71148
g.pask@bucknell.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Professor James Baish
333 Dana Engineering
570-577-1163
baish@bucknell.edu

Cell Biology/Biochemistry
Professor Greg Pask
209A Biology Building
570-577-1148
g.pask@bucknell.edu

Chemical Engineering
Professor Brandon Vogel
324 Dana Engineering
570-577-1080
brandon.vogel@bucknell.edu

Chemistry
Professor Doug Collins
212 Rooke Chemistry Building
570-577-3683
d.collins@bucknell.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor Douglas Gabauer
327 Dana Engineering
570-577-2902
doug.gabauer@bucknell.edu

Classics & Ancient Mediterranean Studies
Professor Kevin Daly
235 Vaughan Literature 
570-577-3522
kevin.daly@bucknell.edu

Comparative and Digital Humanities
Professor John Hunter
116 Coleman Hall
570-577-1549
jchunter@bucknell.edu

Computer Science
Professor Felipe Perrone
355 Dana Engineering
570-577-1687
perrone@bucknell.edu

East Asian Studies
Professor Song Chen
14 Marts Hall
570-577-3262
song.chen@bucknell.edu

Economics — Mainstream Economics
Professor Esra Kose
134 Academic West
570-577-1034
eko016@bucknell.edu

Economics — Political Economy
Professor Shahram Azhar
135 Academic West
570-577-3443
sa037@bucknell.edu

Education — College Student Personnel
Professor Joe Murray
469 Olin Science Building
570-577-1324
joe.murray@bucknell.edu

Education — Contemporary Landscapes
Professor Abe Feuerstein
459 Olin Science Building
570-577-1404
abe.feuerstein@bucknell.edu

Education — Educational Research
Professor Abe Feuerstein
459 Olin Science Building
570-577-1404
abe.feuerstein@bucknell.edu

Education — Human Diversity
Professor Sarah MacKenzie-Dawson
466 Olin Science Building
570-577-1349
sarah.mackenzie@bucknell.edu

Education — Learning Development
Professor Sarah MacKenzie-Dawson
466 Olin Science Building
570-577-1349
sarah.mackenzie@bucknell.edu

Education — Support Services
Professor Amy Golightly
467 Olin Science Building
570-577-3455
afg011@bucknell.edu

Electrical Engineering
Professor Robert Nickel
340 Dana Engineering Building
570-577-3854
robert.nickel@bucknell.edu

English — Creative Writing
Professor Chris Camuto
6 Bucknell Hall
570-577-1630
ccamuto@bucknell.edu

English — Film & Media Studies (M.A./Ph.D.)
Professor Ken Eisenstein
209A Vaughan Literature 
570-577-1895
ken.eisenstein@bucknell.edu

English — Film & Media Studies (M.F.A.)
Professor Rebecca Meyers
104 Vaughan Literature 
570-577-1439
rebecca.meyers@bucknell.edu

English — Literary Studies
Professor Anthony Stewart
107 Vaughan Literature 
570-577-3026
anthony.stewart@bucknell.edu

Environmental Studies
Professor Peter Wilshusen
325 Academic West 
570-577-1951
pwilshus@bucknell.edu

Finance 
Professor Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
570-577-3652
eric.santanen@bucknell.edu

French & Francophone Studies
Professor Hélène Martin
164 Coleman Hall
570-577-1096
hcm014@bucknell.edu

Geography
Professor Adrian Mulligan
321 Academic West 
570-577-1949
adrian.mulligan@bucknell.edu

Geology
Professor Christopher Daniel
223 O'Leary Center
570-577-1382
cdaniel@bucknell.edu

German Studies
Professor Rebekah Slodounik
265 Coleman Hall
570-577-1275
ras073@bucknell.edu

Global Management
Professor Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
570-577-3652
eric.santanen@bucknell.edu

History
Professor Paul Barba
68 Coleman Hall
570-577-3804
pab040@bucknell.edu

Hebrew and Jewish Studies
Professor Or Rogovin
261 Coleman Hall
570-577-1680
or.rogovin@bucknell.edu

International Relations
Professor Ron Smith
342 Academic West
570-577-1728
rjs055@bucknell.edu

Italian Studies
Professor Bernhard Kuhn
266 Coleman Hall
570-577-1658
bkuhn@bucknell.edu

Latin American Studies
Professor Elizabeth Durden
301 Academic West
570-577-3483
tdurden@bucknell.edu

Linguistics
Professor James E. Lavine
263 Coleman Hall
570-577-3734
jlavine@bucknell.edu

Managing for Sustainability
Professor Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
570-577-3652
eric.santanen@bucknell.edu

Markets, Innovation & Design
Professor Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
570-577-3652
eric.santanen@bucknell.edu

Mathematics
Professor Christina Hamlet
369 Olin Science Building
570-577-1499
ch051@bucknell.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Professor Constance Ziemian
211A Dana Engineering
570-577-1754
cziemian@bucknell.edu

Music
Professor Annie Randall
214 Sigfried Weis Music Building
570-577-3893
annie.randall@bucknell.edu

Neuroscience
Professor Kevin Myers
217 O'Leary Center
570-577-3493
kevin.myers@bucknell.edu

Philosophy
Professor Adam Burgos
209B Vaughan Literature 
570-577-1585
adam.burgos@bucknell.edu

Physics & Astronomy
Professor Josh Cooperman
167 Olin Science Building
570-577-1237
jhc032@bucknell.edu

Political Science
Professor John Doces
233 Academic West 
570-577-3515
jad056@bucknell.edu

Psychology
Professor Regina Gazes
207 O'Leary Center
570-577-1769
reggie.gazes@bucknell.edu

Religious Studies
Professor Carol W. White
10 Coleman Hall
570-577-3526
carol.white@bucknell.edu

Sociology
Professor Elizabeth Durden
301 Academic West 
570-577-3483
tdurden@bucknell.edu

Spanish
Professor Obed Lira
214 Coleman Hall
570-577-2079
obed.lira@bucknell.edu

Theatre & Dance
Professor Anjalee Hutchinson
235 Coleman Hall
570-577-1845
adn001@bucknell.edu

Women's & Gender Studies
Professor Ann Tlusty
66 Coleman Hall
570-577-3809
tlusty@bucknell.edu

Pre-law and Pre-health Advising

The Center for Career Advancement is a good place to get information on the GREs, letters of recommendation, as well as help with pre-law and pre-health advising. 

Pre-health
Dr. Alison Patterson
103 Botany Building
570-577-1238
apatters@bucknell.edu

Pre-law
Dianne McDonald P'12, Esq.
104 Botany Building
570-577-1238
dm047@bucknell.edu

Center for Career Advancement