Find Your Counselor

Admissions Counselors

Brett Basom

Brett Basom

Associate Director for International Recruitment

All countries outside of the U.S.

All U.S. Territories

All U.S. armed forces and diplomatic post office addresses 

570-577-1023
brett.basom@bucknell.edu

Ashley Carnuccio

Admissions Counselor

Delaware; New Jersey: Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth,

Somerset and Union Counties;

New York: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan,

Queens and Staten Island

570-577-2337
a.carnuccio@bucknell.edu

Barbara Cassels '83

Associate Dean of Admissions

New York: Rockland and Westchester Counties

570-577-1020
barbara.cassels@bucknell.edu

Chrissy Findlay

Associate Dean of Admissions

Pennsylvania: Chester and Montgomery Counties;

New Jersey: Burlington, Camden, Gloucester and Salem Counties

570-577-1151
chrissy.findlay@bucknell.edu

Carrine Gadoury '19

Admissions Counselor

Connecticut; Kansas; Missouri; New York: Central NY;

Oklahoma; and Texas

570-577-1065
carrine.gadoury@bucknell.edu

Becca Haupt

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

Pennsylvania: Bucks, Delaware, and Philadelphia Counties,

Lehigh Valley, Southeastern PA and South Central PA

570-577-1021
becca.haupt@bucknell.edu

Ben Kavanaugh III

Associate Director of Admissions

Home-schooled; Maine; Massachusetts; New Hampshire;

New York: Hudson Valley and Upstate NY;

Rhode Island; and Vermont

570-577-1178
ben.kavanaugh@bucknell.edu

Jenny Kim '02

Associate Director of Admissions

Western Regional Representative

California; Hawaii; Nevada;

Alaska; Idaho; Montana; Oregon; Washington; and Wyoming

570-238-0201
jenny.kim@bucknell.edu

Candace Leake

Associate Director of Admissions for Access and Outreach 

Arizona; Colorado; Maryland; New Mexico;

Utah; Virginia; and Washington, D.C.

570-577-1024
cll015@bucknell.edu

Kevin Mathes

Dean of Admissions

570-577-1446
kmathes@bucknell.edu

Caro Mercado

Associate Dean of Admissions & Director of Partnerships

Transfer admissions

570-577-1681
cm054@bucknell.edu
transfer@bucknell.edu

Jill Medina

Senior Associate Dean of Admissions

New Jersey: Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland, Essex,

Hudson, Ocean and Passaic (Southern) Counties

570-577-2907
jm093@bucknell.edu

Kristin Morrow

Assistant Director of Admissions

Illinois; Indiana; Iowa; Michigan; Minnesota;

Nebraska; New York: Allegany, Cattaraugus,

Chautauqua, Erie and Steuben Counties; 

North Dakota; Ohio;

Pennsylvania: Western PA; South Dakota;

West Virginia; and Wisconsin

570-577-1083
kam062@bucknell.edu

Lauren Rambo '12

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

Southeastern Regional Representative

Alabama; Arkansas; Florida; Georgia; Kentucky;

Louisiana; Mississippi; North Carolina;

South Carolina; Tennessee;

New Jersey: Bergen, Hunterdon, Morris,

Passaic (Northern), Sussex and Warren Counties

570-238-2068
lauren.rambo@bucknell.edu

Joshua Wilkinson

Associate Director of Admissions for Communications

New York: Long Island;

and Pennsylvania: North Central and Northeast PA

570-577-3595
j.wilkinson@bucknell.edu


 

Meet Our Staff

Off-campus Recruitment

Ryan Lecky

Off-campus Recruitment Coordinator

570-577-1041
rdl015@bucknell.edu

On-campus Recruitment

Kelly Kurtz

Specialist for Daily Campus Visitation Programs

570-577-1009
kelly.kurtz@bucknell.edu

Information Coordination

Lara Schmitt '20

Senior Admissions Information Coordinator

570-577-1363
lara.schmitt@bucknell.edu

Data Management

Phoenix Dressler

Admissions Information Systems Specialist

570-577-3098
pjd014@bucknell.edu

Danielle Kiesinger

Assistant Director, Admissions Information Systems Coordinator

570-577-3091
dmg033@bucknell.edu

Administrative Assistants

Mary Buck

Administrative Assistant to the Dean and Senior Associate Dean

570-577-1102
mary.buck@bucknell.edu

Holly Gauger

Administrative Assistant for Enrollment Management

570-577-1366
holly.gauger@bucknell.edu

Data Processing

Dixie Kreamer

Admissions Office Assistant

570-577-2825
dlk024@bucknell.edu

Tiffany Longnecker

Admissions Office Assistant

570-577-1376
tml017@bucknell.edu

Doreen Weiser

Operations Specialist

570-577-1052
doreen.weiser@bucknell.edu

Kathy Zimmerman

Admissions Operations Supervisor

570-577-1029
zimmrman@bucknell.edu

Office of Admissions

Location

One Dent Drive

Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: Varies
Sunday: Closed