Find Your Counselor

Admissions Counselors

Brett Basom
Associate Director for International Recruitment
International: Central Asia, Europe, Latin America, Middle East, Oceania and Southeast Asia (not including India)
570-577-1023
brett.basom@bucknell.edu

Barbara Cassels '83
Associate Dean of Admissions
New York: Rockland and Westchester Counties
570-577-1020
barbara.cassels@bucknell.edu 

Chrissy Findlay
Associate Dean of Admissions
Pennsylvania: Chester and Montgomery Counties
570-577-1151
chrissy.findlay@bucknell.edu 

Carrine Gadoury '19
Admissions Counselor
Connecticut; New York: Rochester and Syracuse
570-577-1065
carrine.gadoury@bucknell.edu

Becca Haupt
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Pennsylvania: Bucks, Delaware, and Philadelphia Counties, Lehigh Valley, Southeastern PA and Southwestern PA
570-577-1021
becca.haupt@bucknell.edu 

Ben Kavanaugh III
Associate Director of Admissions
Home-schooled; Maine; Massachusetts; New Hampshire; New York: Hudson Valley and Upstate NY; Rhode Island; and Vermont
570-577-1178
ben.kavanaugh@bucknell.edu 

Jenny Kim '02
Associate Director of Admissions
Western Regional Representative
California; Hawaii; and Nevada
jenny.kim@bucknell.edu 

Sharon Kleindienst
Admissions Counselor
Arkansas; Idaho; Montana; New Jersey: Bergen, Burlington, Camden, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Morris, Northern Passaic, Southern Passaic, Sussex and Warren Counties, and the Jersey Shore, the Pinelands and Southern NJ; New York: Western NY; Oregon; Washington; Wyoming; and International: Canada
570-577-1851
srk024@bucknell.edu

Candace Leake
Assistant Director of Admissions
Arizona; Colorado; Maryland; New Mexico; Utah; Virginia; and Washington, D.C.
570-577-1024
cll015@bucknell.edu 

Kevin Mathes
Dean of Admissions
570-577-1446
kmathes@bucknell.edu 

Caro Mercado
Associate Dean of Admissions & Director of Partnerships
Transfer admissions
570-577-1681
cm054@bucknell.edu 
transfer@bucknell.edu 

Kristin Morrow
Assistant Director of Admissions
Illinois; Indiana; Iowa; Michigan; Minnesota; Nebraska; North Dakota; Ohio; Pennsylvania: Western PA; South Dakota; West Virginia; and Wisconsin
570-577-1083
kam062@bucknell.edu 

Lauren Rambo '12
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Southeastern Regional Representative
Alabama; Arkansas; Florida; Georgia; Kentucky; Louisiana; Mississippi; North Carolina; South Carolina; Tennessee; and International: Africa
570-238-2068
lauren.rambo@bucknell.edu 

Marylyn Scott
Senior Associate Dean of Admissions
Kansas; Missouri; Oklahoma; Texas; US Territories: Guam, Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, US-AE APO/FPO and Virgin Islands; and International: Caribbean
570-577-2907
ms095@bucknell.edu 

Danielle Taitt
Admissions Counselor
Delaware; New Jersey: Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Somerset and Union Counties; and New York: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island
570-577-2337
danielle.taitt@bucknell.edu 

Joshua Wilkinson
Associate Director of Admissions for Communications
New York: Long Island; and Pennsylvania: North-central and Northeast PA
570-577-3595
j.j.wilkinson@bucknell.edu

TBD
International: Northeast Asia and India
570-577-3000
admissions@bucknell.edu

Off-campus Recruitment

Ryan Lecky
Off-campus Recruitment Coordinator
570-577-1041
rdl015@bucknell.edu

On-campus Recruitment

Kelly Kurtz
Specialist for Daily Campus Visitation Programs
570-577-1009
kelly.kurtz@bucknell.edu

Information Coordination

Lara Schmitt
Senior Admissions Information Coordinator
570-577-1363
lara.schmitt@bucknell.edu

Rachael Teffeteller
Admissions Information Coordinator
570-577-1027
r.teffeteller@bucknell.edu

Data Management

Phoenix Dressler
Admissions Information Systems Specialist
570-577-3098
pjd014@bucknell.edu

Danielle Kiesinger
Assistant Director, Admissions Information Systems Coordinator
570-577-3091
dmg033@bucknell.edu

Administrative Assistants

Mary Buck
Administrative Assistant to the Dean and Senior Associate Dean
570-577-1102
mary.buck@bucknell.edu

Holly Gauger
Administrative Assistant for Enrollment Management
570-577-1366
holly.gauger@bucknell.edu

Data Processing

Dixie Kreamer
Admissions Office Assistant
570-577-2825
dlk024@bucknell.edu

Tiffany Longnecker
Admissions Office Assistant
570-577-1376
tml017@bucknell.edu

Doreen Weiser
Operations Specialist
570-577-1052
doreen.weiser@bucknell.edu

Kathy Zimmerman
Admissions Operations Supervisor
570-577-1029
zimmrman@bucknell.edu

Office of Admissions

Location

One Dent Drive

Hours

Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Closed (though we host campus visits many Saturdays)