Graduate School Advising

Students decide to pursue graduate school for many reasons. For some, a master's or Ph.D. is a requirement to be certified or licensed in their chosen profession. For others, it is a chance to pursue a body of knowledge in-depth by way of a master's in their chosen discipline, regardless of what their final career choice might be. Others still have decided they would like a career spent discovering new things, whether in the sciences, humanities or social sciences, which can lead them to careers in industry, government or academia.

Our graduate school advisers can help you decide if graduate school is the right choice for you, identify the best program to suit your needs, and direct you to financing and fellowship opportunities to support your studies.

Get started by contacting the adviser for your subject area. 

Graduate School Advisers

ACCOUNTING
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

AFRICANA STUDIES
Khalil Saucier
325 Academic West
71872
pks008@bucknell.edu

ANIMAL BEHAVIOR
Beth Capaldi
304A Rooke
71430
ecapaldi@bucknell.edu

ANTHROPOLOGY
Allen Tran
320 Academic West
71396
alt013@bucknell.edu

ARABIC STUDIES
Martin Isleem
162 Coleman
71051
martin.isleem@bucknell.edu

ART HISTORY
Roger Rothman
303 Art Building
71611
rrothman@bucknell.edu

ART - STUDIO ART
Jonathan Frey
308 Art Building
73104
jcf027@bucknell.edu

BIOLOGY
Sarah Lower
205 Biology Building
73145
s.lower@bucknell.edu

BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING
Dan Cavanaugh
312A Academic East
73402
dcavanag@bucknell.edu

BUSINESS ANALYTICS
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

BIOLOGY
Sarah Lower
205 Biology Building
73145
s.lower@bucknell.edu

CHEMICAL ENGINEERING
Brandon Vogel
324 Dana
71080
brandon.vogel@bucknell.edu

CHEMISTRY
Doug Collins
212 Rooke
73683
dbc007@bucknell.edu

CIVIL and ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING
Doug Gabauer
320 Academic East
72902
dg027@bucknell.edu

CLASSICS and ANCIENT MEDITERRANEAN STUDIES
Kevin Daly
235 Vaughan Lit
73522
kdaly@bucknell.edu

COMPARATIVE AND DIGITAL HUMANITIES
John Hunter
116 Coleman
71549
jchunter@bucknell.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE
Edward Talmage
228 Dana
71518
elt006@bucknell.edu

EAST ASIAN STUDIES
Yunjing Xu
9 Marts
71762
yx003@bucknell.edu

ECONOMICS - Mainstream Economics
Stephen Lefebvre
132 Academic West
71726
s.lefebvre@bucknell.edu

ECONOMICS - Political Economy
Shahram Azhar
135 Academic West
73443
sa037@bucknell.edu

EDUCATION - College Student Personnel
Joe Murray
217 Academic East
71324
jlmurray@bucknell.edu

EDUCATION - Contemporary Landscapes
Abe Feuerstein
201 Academic East
71404
abe.feuerstein@bucknell.edu

EDUCATION - Educational Research
Abe Feuerstein
201 Academic East
71404
abe.feuerstein@bucknell.edu

EDUCATION - Human Diversity
Sarah Mackenzie Dawson
206 Academic East
71349
skm011@bucknell.edu

EDUCATION - Learning Development
Sarah Mackenzie Dawson
206 Academic East
71349
skm011@bucknell.edu

EDUCATION - Support Services
Amy Golightly
208 Academic East
73455
afg011@bucknell.edu

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
Robert Nickel
317 Academic East
73854
robert.nickel@bucknell.edu

ENGLISH - Creative Writing
Katie Hays
13 Bucknell Hall
71853
khays@bucknell.edu

ENGLISH - Film & Media Studies (MA/PhD)
Ken Eisentstein
209A Vaughan Lit
71895
ke011@bucknell.edu

ENGLISH - Film & Media Studies (MFA)
Rebecca Meyers
104 Vaughan Lit
71439
rebecca.meyers@bucknell.edu

ENGLISH - Literary Studies
Chase Gregory
112 Vaughan Lit
71424
cpg008@bucknell.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES
Peter Wilshusen
325 Academic West
71951
pwilshus@bucknell.edu

FINANCE
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

FRENCH & FRANCOPHONE STUDIES
Helene Martin
164 Coleman
71096
hcm014@bucknell.edu

GEOGRAPHY
Adrian Mulligan
321 Academic West
71949
amulliga@bucknell.edu

GEOLOGY
Christopher Daniel
223 O'Leary
71133
cdaniel@bucknell.edu

GERMAN STUDIES
Bastian Heinsohn
268 Coleman
71837
bh021@bucknell.edu

GLOBAL MANAGEMENT
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

HISTORY
Jennifer Kosmin
71 Coleman
73748
jfk018@bucknell.edu

HEBREW AND JEWISH STUDIES
Or Rogovin
261 Coleman
71680
or.rogovin@bucknell.edu

INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
Ron Smith
342 Academic West
71728
rjs055@bucknell.edu

ITALIAN STUDIES
Bernhard Kuhn
266 Coleman
71658
bkuhn@bucknell.edu

LATIN AMERICAN STUDIES
Elizabeth Durden
301 Academic West
73483
tdurden@bucknell.edu

LINGUISTICS
James E. Lavine
263 Coleman
73734
jlavine@bucknell.edu

MANAGEMENT & ORGANIZATIONS
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

MANAGING FOR SUSTAINABILITY
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

MARKETS, INNOVATION & DESIGN
Eric Santanen
312 Taylor Hall
73652
esantane@bucknell.edu

MATHEMATICS
Christina Hamlet
8A Rooke Chemistry
71499
ch051@bucknell.edu

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
Ben Wheatley
338 Dana
73883
bbw008@bucknell.edu

MUSIC
Annie Randall
214 Sigfried Weis Music
73839
arandall@bucknell.edu

NEUROSCIENCE
Beth Capaldi
304A Rooke
71430
ecapaldi@bucknell.edu

PHILOSOPHY
Adam Burgos
209B Vaughan Lit
71585
abb016@bucknell.edu

POLITCAL SCIENCE
John Doces
233 Academic West
73515
jad056@bucknell.edu

PSYCHOLOGY
Regina Gazes
207 O'Leary
71769
reggie.gazes@bucknell.edu

RELIGIOUS STUDIES
Karline McLain
119 Marts
73239
kmclain@bucknell.edu

SOCIOLOGY
Elizabeth Durden
301 Academic West
73483
tdurden@bucknell.edu

SPANISH
Obed Lira
214 Coleman
72079
obed.lira@bucknell.edu

THEATRE and DANCE
Bryan Vandevender
C236 Coleman
73497
bmv003@bucknell.edu

WOMEN'S AND GENDER STUDIES
Susan Reed
109 Coleman
73474
sreed@bucknell.edu

Pre-law and Pre-health Advising

The Center for Career Advancement is a good place to get information on the GREs, letters of recommendation, as well as help with pre-law and pre-health advising. 

Pre-health
Dr. Alison Patterson
103 Botany Building
570-577-1238
apatters@bucknell.edu

Pre-law
Dianne McDonald P'12, Esq.
104 Botany Building
570-577-1238
dm047@bucknell.edu

Center for Career Advancement