Move-in Day for First-year Students

You should arrive on Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2018 between 8 a.m. and noon. Go directly to your building for move-in.

If you are traveling to Bucknell from a great distance, early move-in is available on Tuesday, Aug. 14 from 1-4 p.m. Go to Vedder Hall.

International Students should arrive on Wednesday, Aug. 8. Check in with International Student Services in 064 Elaine Langone Center.

March - May, 2018


BREAKS

To request permission to stay in your room during a break period, you are REQUIRED to pre-register on myHOME.

  • At 5 p.m. on Friday, March 9, 2018,
    campus housing closes for spring break.
  • At noon on Sunday, March 18, 2018,
    campus housing reopens.

CLOSINGS

  • At noon on Thursday, May 10, 2018,
    campus housing closes. All students who are not graduating are expected to vacate their rooms by this time.
  • By 10 a.m. on Monday, May 21, 2018,
    all students required to stay due to Commencement activities must vacate their rooms.

SUMMER HOUSING

  • By Sunday, May 13, 2018,
    students staying for summer programs must be pre-registered and must move to temporary housing. (Keys will be available starting at 11 a.m. on Saturday, May 12.)

2018-19: Move-In, Breaks and Closings


FALL CHECK-IN

Upperclass Students: check in at your hub from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. on Aug. 18 or Aug 19.

Roberts Hall Front Patio
(Rain Location: Roberts Lobby)

  • For Roberts Hall, Trax Hall, Kress Hall, Gateways, and Corner House

Harris Hall Quad
(Rain Location: Harris Ground Floor Lounge)

  • For Larison Hall, Larison Cottage, Harris Hall, Hunt Hall, 64 University Avenue, 23 University Avenue, 400 St George Street, 7th Street House, Edwards House, Hulley House, Leiser House, Galloway House, Taylor Street House, Martin House, and Carey House

MODS (Bucknell West) Outside of MOD 22
(Rain Location: Inside MOD 22's Laundry Room)

  • For MODS (Bucknell West)

South Campus Apartments Center Quad Area
(Rain Location: Building 4 Lounge)

  • For South Campus Apartments, Swartz Hall, McDonnell Hall, Summit House, 125 Strohecker House, Lambda Chi Alpha, Kappa Delta Rho, Sigma Chi, Sigma Phi Epsilon, Tau Kappa Epsilon, and Sigma Alpha Epsilon.

From 4-11 p.m., contact the RA on Duty for your building/area to obtain keys. We will not accommodate any check-ins between 11 p.m and 8 a.m.

aerial view of smith hall

BREAKS

To request permission to stay in your room during a break period, you are REQUIRED to pre-register on myHOME. 

Fall Break

  • At 5 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 5, 2018,
    campus housing closes.
  • At noon on Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018,
    campus housing opens.

Thanksgiving Break

  • At 5 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 16, 2018,
    campus housing closes.
  • At noon on Sunday, Nov. 25, 2018,
    campus housing opens.

Spring Break

  • At 5 p.m. on Friday, March 8, 2019,
    campus housing closes.
  • At noon on Sunday, March 17, 2019,
    campus housing opens.

CLOSINGS

Winter Closing

  • At noon on Friday, Dec. 14, 2018,
    campus housing closes.
  • At noon on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019,
    campus housing opens.

May Closing

  • At noon on Thursday, May 9 2019,
    campus housing closes. All students who are not graduating are expected to vacate their rooms by this time.
  • By Sunday, May 12, 2019,
    students staying for summer programs must be pre-registered and must move to temporary housing. (Keys will be available starting at 11 a.m. on Saturday, May 11.)
  • By 10 a.m. on Monday, May 20, 2019,
    all students required to stay due to Commencement activities must vacate their rooms.
Close

Places I've Been

The following links are virtual breadcrumbs marking the 27 most recent pages you have visited in Bucknell.edu. If you want to remember a specific page forever click the pin in the top right corner and we will be sure not to replace it. Close this message.