Teaching Awards

The University presents annual teaching awards to professors for excellence in teaching across the disciplines.

2022 Recipients

Christian R. & Mary F. Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching

Professor Charles J. Kim, mechanical engineering

Class of 1956 Lectureship Award for Inspirational Teaching

Professor William E. Kenny, music

Presidential Award for Teaching Excellence

Professor Luiz Felipe Perrone, computer science
Professor Alia C. Stanciu, analytics & operations management

The William Pierce Boger, Jr., M.D. Award for Excellence in Teaching in the Natural Science

Professor Moria Cairns Chambers, biology

Writing Across the Curriculum Award of Excellence

Professor Sue Ellen Henry, education
Professor Thomas H. Solomon, physics & astronomy

Past Recipients

Contact Details

Office of the Provost


209 Marts Hall