National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine


National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Friday, Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m.
Weis Center Concert Hall

Artistic director and chief conductor: Volodymyr Sirenko
Piano: Volodymyr Vynnytsky

Formed by the Council of Ministers of Ukraine in November 1918, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine is considered to be one of the finest symphony orchestras in Eastern Europe.

At the Weis Center, they will perform:

  • Maksym Berezovsky: Symphony No. 1 in C major
  • Camille Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22 (featuring Vynnytsky)
  • Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 8, Op. 88, B. 163 in G major

Ticket Information

Adults: $35
Seniors 62+ and subscribers: $28
Youth 18 and under: $25
Bucknell employees and retirees (limit 2): $25
Bucknell students (limit 1): Free
Non-Bucknell students: $25

Campus Box Office


Buy a ticket for this performance

Sponsored, in part, by
Press Enterprise logo
  • Sam and Nancy Craig