President’s Sustainability Council

The President's Sustainability Council is the University's strategic leadership team for sustainability. Its primary responsibilities include developing and implementing the University's Sustainability Plan. The council's formal charge also includes:

  • Calculating and making public Bucknell's carbon footprint, and recommending actions and implementing steps needed to meet the carbon reduction goals.
  • Creating and tracking progress toward other sustainability goals.   
  • Preparing and submitting Bucknell's Sustainability Tracking, Assessment & Rating System (STARS) report or an equivalent report. 

Council Membership


John C. Bravman

Elisabeth Mermann-Jozwiak
Eileen Petula
Vice President for Finance & Administration

Victor Udo - Chair
Director, Campus Sustainability

Jeff Loss - Secretary 
Interim AVP Facilities

Peter Mark Jansson 
Faculty Director, BCSE; Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering


Kerin Goecke
Executive Assistant to the Office of the President

By Invitation

Robert Midkiff
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives


Molly O’Neil ’22
Double majoring in Environmental Studies and Italian

Chris Mangano ’21
Double Major in Environmental Studies and Psychology

Nick Murphy ’22
Double majoring in History and Anthropology with a minor in Russian


Kat Wakabayashi
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

Claire Campbell
Professor of History

Mark Spiro
Associate Professor of Biology

Neil Boyd
Professor of Management


Lori Wilson
Director, Business Services, Finance & Administration

Theresa Cusimano
Director, Civic Engagement & Service Learning  

Bruce Myers
Head Men’s Tennis Coach, Athletics & Recreation

Contact the Council

Do you have a question, comment or feedback for the President's Sustainability Council? 

Let us know

Contact Details

Office of the President


220 Marts Hall