Senior Prizes and Academic Awards

The accomplishments of our seniors are celebrated during Commencement Weekend at the President’s Senior Award Ceremony. 

Read descriptions of awards in the Course Catalog

Class of 2021 Awards

The Agnes Archer Warren Award    

  • Jackson Tyler Ingram

The Allan Gates Halline Prize in American Literature    

  • Jessica Abbie Kaplan

The Alpha Chi Sigma Fraternity Prize    

  • Carly Lynn Masonheimer
  • Sarah Nicole Lynam
  • Yiran Lu

The Alvin F. Jackson Jr. '59 Memorial Scholar-Athlete Award    

  • Kaelyn Elizabeth Long
  • Richard Lewis Mottram

The American Chemical Society    

  • Madeleine G. Atwood

The Barbara Watson Grever Prize    

  • Matthew Christopher DiSanto

The Beta Gamma Sigma Prize    

  • Jillian Margaret Henderson 

The Bucknell Prize for Women    

  • Chavia Liu
  • Lily Nobunaga
  • Lindsey Zawistowski
  • McKenzie R. Zellers

The Bucknell Prize in Animal Behavior    

  • Sarah E. Knox

The Bucknell Prize in Anthropology    

  • Kaitlin Elizabeth McGrath

The Bucknell Prize in Biomedical Engineering  

  • Anurag Jayant Vaidya

The Bucknell Prize in Cell Biology/Biochemistry    

  • Rachel Naomi Tavory

The Bucknell Prize in Comparative Humanities    

  • Mackenzie Alexandra Gross

The Bucknell Prize in Computer Engineering    

  • Ethan Dunne

The Bucknell Prize in Computer Science    

  • Logan T. Stiles

The Bucknell Prize in Computer Science and Engineering    

  • Josh Dunbrack

The Bucknell Prize in East Asian Studies    

  • Wendy Yam

The Bucknell Prize in Environmental Studies and Sciences    

  • Katarina Mei Lone Weemaes
  • Sarah Kathryn Croteau

The Bucknell Prize in Film/Media Studies    

  • Ana Kola

The Bucknell Prize in Finance    

  • Helen J. Fish

The Bucknell Prize in Geography    

  • Olivia Grace Zavrel

The Bucknell Prize in Global Management    

  • Parker Dawson

The Bucknell Prize in History    

  • Cynthia Denise Mendoza

The Bucknell Prize in International Relations    

  • Avery Arrington Blasko
  • Connor Lloyd McMenamin

The Bucknell Prize in Italian Studies    

  • Emily Christine Thomas
  • Stefan Christopher Toomey

The Bucknell Prize in Managing for Sustainability  

  • Amy Helen Yowell

The Bucknell Prize in Markets, Innovation & Design    

  • Julia Breen Knox

The Bucknell Prize in Music    

  • Campbell Christina Mason

The Bucknell Prize in Neuroscience    

  • Lydia Frances Naughton
  • William Edwin Snyder

The Bucknell Prize in Psychology    

  • Klaudia Izabela Kulawska
  • Matthew Christopher DiSanto

The Bucknell Prize in Sociology    

  • Shin Won Cho

The Bucknell Prize in Women's and Gender Studies    

  • Kristin Mary Smith

The Bucknell University Prize in Art History    

  • Audrey Leigh Washuta

The C. Willard Smith Award    

  • Brooke H. Echnat
  • Orli Maia Sarai Bernstein

The Carmen Gillespie Award for Arts Citizenship    

  • Jeniah K. Martin

The CBS/Sony Prize in Japanese Studies    

  • Nate S. Freed

The Charles Longley Prize in Political Science    

  • Connor K. Judge

The Class of 1905 Art Prize  

  • Audrey Leigh Washuta
  • Kalista Marie Kocinski

The David R. Crossgrove Prize    

  • Jasmine Lee Owens

The Dorothy Walls McCormick Prize    

  • Claire Elizabeth Martin

The Dr. E. Slifer Walls Prize    

  • McKenzie R. Zellers

The Eleanor D. Decker Prize for Women    

  • Lydia Frances Naughton

The Elizabeth M. Oliphant Prize    

  • Carly Lynn Masonheimer

The Ernest and Josephine Christensen Award    

  • Richard Lewis Mottram

The H. Boardman Hopper Prize    

  • Alisha 'Gryff' Griffin

The Harold W. Miller Prize  

  • Anurag Jayant Vaidya
  • Gari Liu Eberly

The Helen E. Sprague Prize    

  • Joceline Ivette Atancuri Guaman
  • Nathaniel John Ware

The Herbert Goodman Barrows Prize    

  • Cole A. Gilotti
  •  Lourenço Marcos Martins

The Hugh F. McKeegan Prize    

  • Annie Grace Rozewski

The J. Orin Oliphant Graduation Prize    

  • Chavia Liu
  • Lindsey Zawistowski

The J. William Moore Prize    

  • Alicia Tamara Armstrong

The Jai B. Kim Prize in Civil and Environmental Engineering    

  • Cas L. Caswell V
  • Patricia T. Cupay

The James M. Pommersheim Research and Innovation in Engineering Award    

  • Anurag Jayant Vaidya
  • Avery M. Rosh-Gorsky

The Jeannine C. Liutkus Prize    

  • Jessica Arielle Luis
  • Trashawna Denise Herbert

The John A. Walls Prize     

  • Justin R. Keller

The John R. Crossgrove Prize    

  • Abigail Lauren Kapp
  • David Jeremy Lundy
  • Katarina Mei Lone Weemaes
  • Helen J. Fish

The John T. Lowry Jr. Prize    

  • Chiara Genieve Evans
  • Jonathan David Hayes

The José Martí Award    

  • Elizabeth Alejandra Rojas

The Kenneth W. Freeman Leadership in Management Prize    

  • Ruby Crystal Lee

The Louis W. Robey Prize    

  • Aung Pyae Phyo
  • Ruby Crystal Lee

The Matthew B. Ridgway Jr. Award    

  • Zachary Mark Schaefer

The Meerwarth Prize for Anthropology in Action    

  • Ashley Hong

The Meerwarth Prize for Sociology in Action    

  • Kalista Marie Kocinski
  • Taylor Lane Oxley

The Michael D. LaGrega Award for Excellence in Environmental Engineering    

  • Paige A. Gilliam

The Oliver J. Decker Prize    

  • Anurag Jayant Vaidya
  • Brennan Yee
  • Chavia Liu
  • Lindsey Zawistowski
  • McKenzie R. Zellers

The Pennsylvania Institute of CPA Award    

  • Robert Alex Kinsman

The Phi Beta Kappa Award    

  • Gari Liu Eberly

The Phi Sigma Biological Society Award    

  • Alexander Michael Busato
  • Emily Jane Van Beek

The Pi Mu Epsilon Society Prize    

  • Yili Wang

The President's Award for Distinguished Academic Achievement    

  • Anurag Jayant Vaidya
  • Brennan Yee
  • Chavia Liu
  • McKenzie R. Zellers
  • Lindsey Zawistowski

The Professor George Allison Irland Prize    

  • Devon Pizzurro

The Richard P. Nickelsen Prize    

  • Samuel Robert Jacob

The Robert E. Slonaker, Jr. Memorial Award    

  • Ian Alexander Coates

The Robin Roberts Senior Award in Public Policy    

  • Anne Rebecca Maley

The Samuel Lewis Ziegler Prize    

  • Colette Carson Sachs
  • Eleanora Sharon Kamerow

The Samuel Lewis Ziegler Prize (Pre Med)    

  • Nikhil Nath Trivedi
  • Rebecca Elizabeth Epstein

The Susan Hensinger Thomas Prize  

  • Meredith Maguire Sullivan

The Terry J. Hibbard Award for Academic Achievement    

  • Richard Lewis Mottram

The Terry J. Hibbard Award for Departmental Service    

  • Joelle Karen Andres-Beck

The Thelma Johnson Showalter Prize    

  • Elizabeth Alejandra Rojas

The University Prize for Men    

  • Anurag Jayant Vaidya
  • Brennan Yee
  • Galaan Mengesha Abdissa
  • Ralph Alphonzo Corbelle, Jr.

The Vivian Miller Prize in British and Irish Literature    

  • Madelene Dianne Margioni

The W. Norwood Lowry Prize    

  • Sara Ann Butler
  • Weiru Chen

The W. Preston Warren Prize    

  • Jokubas Uznys

The Walter H. Sauvain Prize    

  • Julian Alexander Lee Ricketson

The Walter M. and Florence K. Davis Prize    

  • Bryan Rader Giella

The William C. Gretzinger Prize    

  • Casey Lynne Hinchman
  • Helen J. Fish
  • Stuart D. Hallagan IV

The William H. and Carl W. Neff Prize    

  • Jill Allison Rodgers

The William P. Boger Jr., M.D. Award    

  • Abike Mary Beke

Contact Details

Office of the Provost


209 Marts Hall