President’s Sustainability Council

The President's Sustainability Council acts as the University's leadership team for sustainability. Its primary responsibilities include developing and implementing the University's Sustainability Plan.

Council Members

Neil Boyd
Professor of Management

Claire Campbell
Professor of History

Duane Griffin
Associate Professor of Geography

Peter Mark Jansson
Executive Director, Bucknell Center for Sustainability & the Environment
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

Elisabeth Mermann-Jozwiak

Ken Ogawa
Associate Vice President for Facilities

Amy Smalt
Campus Planner

Mark Spiro
Associate Professor of Biology

David Surgala
Vice President, Finance & Administration

Lori Wilson
Director of Business Services

John C. Bravman

Student Members

Collin Mills '21

Ashley Vecchio '20

Contact the Council

Do you have a question, comment or feedback for the President's Sustainability Council? 

Let us know

Office of the President


220 Marts Hall